First round of meetings for the final certification workshop: ended on April 9th the albanian appointment in Tirana 

Final Photo

The first meeting with Balkan partners for the final certification workshop, a project’s activity devised to strengthen the understanding of EUAV certification process and requirements in view of application submission, took place on April 8th-9th in Tirana, Albania, at the Capital Tirana Hotel.

The meeting was successful in giving the partner the opportunity to strengthen their understanding of the requirements of EUAV certification and the processes that govern EU Aid volunteers deployment.

The Italian experts from the Italian Department of Civil Protection, ANPAS, CIMA, Italian Red Cross and CISOM shared materials and practical suggestions from their direct experiences in volunteer management and project management, while the Albanian partner QVEC (Qendra Vullnetare e Emergjencave Civile Albania) stressed its commitment to become a EUAV hosting organization and asked many questions aimed at better preparing for its role as a future partner in the EUAV Initiative.

The next meeting with QVEC is set for mid May with objective of finalizing document review and QVEC preparation for application.

Another two-day work meeting is planned for late April in Kosovo* and will be dedicated to EMA (Emergency Management Agency), the Kosovar Be Drin project partner that has also manifested its commitment to apply for certification.

You can find more information by following the Facebook page of the Be Drin project or Twitter account @BeDrinProject or by monitoring the hashtag #euaidvolunteers #TrainingBeDrin. On Flickr you will find photos taken during the training days.

*This designation is without prejudice to position on status, and is in line with UN Security Council Resolution 1244/99 and the International Court of

Justice Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence

Be Drin Social

  1. Flickr
  2. Facebook
  3. Twitter
9/20th February Live from Tirana - Needs Assessment Team in Albania, Kosovo and Macedonia